Skip to content
JobAlertCentral

SBI Assistant Manager Engineer (Fire) Recruitment 2026

State Bank of India (SBI)

By JobAlertCentral Editorial TeamPublished Updated

State Bank of India has invited online applications for 17 posts of Assistant Manager – Engineer (Fire), JMGS-I, on a regular basis, under Advt No. CRPD/SCO/2026-27/29. Fire engineering degree (or IFE membership / Divisional Officers Course) with 2–3 years' experience; age 21–40 years as on 31 October 2026. Fee Rs. 750 (General/EWS/OBC), no fee for SC/ST. Pay Rs. 48,480–85,920. Selection: online test (no negative marking) plus interview, merit 70:30. Last date 25 November 2026.

Total posts
17
Last date
25 Nov 2026
Age limit
21–40 yrs
Salary
₹48,480–85,920/mo

01Important dates

Application Begin
04 Nov 2026
Last Date
25 Nov 2026
Fee Payment Last Date
25 Nov 2026

02Application fee

General / EWS / OBC
₹750
SC / ST
₹0

Debit card · Credit card · Net banking · UPI

03Age limit

21–40years

As on 31 Oct 2026

21–40 years as on 31 October 2026; relaxation for reserved categories under Government of India guidelines.

04How to apply for SBI Assistant Manager Engineer (Fire) Recruitment 2026

  1. 01Open the official SBI advertisement PDF linked below and read Advertisement No. CRPD/SCO/2026-27/29 in full.
  2. 02Confirm you hold one of the listed fire engineering qualifications and the required 2 or 3 years of experience, and are 21 to 40 years old as on 31 October 2026.
  3. 03Pay the application fee of Rs. 750 online (General, EWS and OBC; no fee for SC and ST candidates).
  4. 04Apply online only at ibpsreg.ibps.in/sbiameoct26 between 4 November 2026 and 25 November 2026.

Vacancy details

17 posts
Post & eligibilityPosts
Assistant Manager – Engineer (Fire)B.E. (Fire) from NFSC Nagpur, or B.E./B.Tech. (Safety & Fire Engineering / Fire Technology & Safety Engineering), or equivalent 4-year Fire Safety degree, or IFE Graduate member, or Divisional Officers Course from NFSC; 2–3 years' experience; age 21–40 years as on 31.10.202617

Full details

SBI Assistant Manager – Engineer (Fire) Recruitment 2026 — 17 posts

State Bank of India has invited online applications for 17 posts of Assistant Manager – Engineer (Fire), Junior Management Grade Scale-I, on a regular basis, under Advertisement No. CRPD/SCO/2026-27/29. The official advertisement PDF, whose download link was empty on 3–4 November 2026, is now live on the SBI Current Openings page. Online registration and fee payment run from 4 November 2026 to 25 November 2026. The posting is anywhere in India.

Vacancies

17 posts in total: Regular 16 (SC 2, ST 1, OBC 1, EWS 1, UR 11) plus Backlog 1 (ST). Vacancies are provisional and may vary.

Who can apply

Qualification as on 31 October 2026: B.E. (Fire) from the National Fire Service College (NFSC), Nagpur, OR B.E. or B.Tech. in Safety and Fire Engineering, OR B.E. or B.Tech. in Fire Technology and Safety Engineering, OR an equivalent 4-year degree in Fire Safety from a UGC-recognised University or AICTE-approved institution, OR Graduate member of the Institution of Fire Engineers (India or UK), OR the Divisional Officers Course from NFSC, Nagpur. Experience as on 31 October 2026: degree holders need a minimum of 2 years' composite experience in fire safety from any reputed organisation; IFE graduate members and Divisional Officers Course holders need a minimum of 3 years as Station Officer or equivalent in a City or State Fire Brigade, In-Charge Fire Officer in corporates or big industrial complexes, or Fire Officer in State Government institutions or PSUs. Age must be 21 to 40 years as on 31 October 2026, with relaxation for reserved categories under Government of India guidelines.

Pay

Pay scale Rs. 48,480-2000/7-62,480-2340/2-67,160-2680/7-85,920, plus dearness allowance, house rent allowance, city compensatory allowance, provident fund, National Pension System, leave fare concession, medical facility and other perquisites as per rules. Probation is 6 months.

Fee

Rs. 750 for General, EWS and OBC candidates; no fee for SC and ST candidates. The advertisement does NOT state a PwBD fee exemption — do not assume one.

Selection

Online test plus interview. The online test is 125 questions for 125 marks in 2 hours: English Language 50 marks (40 minutes) and Professional Knowledge 75 marks (80 minutes — Fire Engineering, Fire Service Administration, and Fire Service Regulatory Acts and By-laws). There is no penalty for wrong answers. The interview is for 100 marks. Merit is normalised 70 (test) to 30 (interview). Call letters are expected in December 2026, the online examination in December 2026 or January 2027, the interview in January or February 2027, and the final result in February 2027.

Job profile

Fire prevention and protection systems (pumps, hydrants, detection and alarm, sprinklers), branch visits, fire drills, annual fire safety audits, vetting of engineering drawings, fire orders, No Objection Certificates from local fire brigades, disaster-management dissemination, and training of bank staff and floor marshals.

How to apply

Apply online only through the IBPS registration link (ibpsreg.ibps.in/sbiameoct26) from the SBI Current Openings page, between 4 November 2026 and 25 November 2026.

Get an alert for the next SBI SCO 29 Engineer FIRE 2026 update

Admit card, answer key and result, on this device as soon as they are out.

SBI Assistant Manager Engineer (Fire) Recruitment 2026: FAQs

How many posts are there in SBI SCO /29 Assistant Manager Engineer (Fire)?

+

17 posts: Regular 16 (SC 2, ST 1, OBC 1, EWS 1, UR 11) plus Backlog 1 (ST). Vacancies are provisional.

Who can apply?

+

B.E. (Fire) from NFSC Nagpur, or B.E./B.Tech. in Safety and Fire Engineering or Fire Technology and Safety Engineering, or an equivalent 4-year Fire Safety degree, or Graduate member of the Institution of Fire Engineers, or the Divisional Officers Course from NFSC — with 2 years' fire safety experience (degree holders) or 3 years as Station Officer or equivalent (IFE members and Divisional Officers Course holders).

What is the age limit?

+

21 to 40 years as on 31 October 2026, with relaxation for reserved categories under Government of India guidelines.

What is the application fee?

+

Rs. 750 for General, EWS and OBC candidates; no fee for SC and ST candidates. The advertisement does not state a PwBD fee exemption.

What is the pay?

+

Rs. 48,480–85,920, plus DA, HRA, CCA, PF, NPS, LFC, medical facility and other perquisites. Probation is 6 months.

How is the selection done?

+

Online test (125 questions, 125 marks, 2 hours, no negative marking) plus interview (100 marks). Merit is normalised 70 (test) to 30 (interview).

What is the last date and how do I apply?

+

25 November 2026. Apply online only at ibpsreg.ibps.in/sbiameoct26, linked from the SBI Current Openings page.

You may also need